click tracking

(253) Private tutors for lessons, class and homework help in Lexington

Find the best Lexington home tutoring providers with great ratings, reviews and qualifications!


Dana

Math, Finance, & Business Specialist

Hello! I am a business owner in financial services who has always had a heart for teaching. After starting a graduate program to become a math teacher, I discovered that I wanted to go about teaching people a different way, but i still love helping others learn. As a result, I have spent several years teaching at local community colleges as well as offering private tutor lessons to students. This work has mainly been in math and finance, but I also have extensive firsthand experience in b... Read more

Teaches 1 subject


Kellie

Primary Grades Tutor

I have taught 5 1/2 years including 2 years in Kindergarten, 3 years in First Grade and 1/2 year in Fifth Grade. I am familiar with Common Core State Standards for these 3 grades and have exposure to the standards in other grades because of vertical lesson planning (looking above and below your grade's standards to get a better picture of what is i Read more


Donna

Teaching experience through grad Econ and undergrad Math/Statistics

I have studied linear algebra at the undergraduate and graduate levels. I have also worked with linear and nonlinear programs. This work involves writing and solving large programs (thousands of variables and constraints) for businesses and an international organization. Read more


Elleni

Patient and Encouraging Tutor Specializing In Reading And Writing

My name is Elleni, or Leni for short, and I am a recent graduate from the University of Kentucky. I graduated magna cum laude (3.75 GPA) with a Bachelor of Science in Psychology. Through my courses and experiences, I have gained a solid understanding of psychology, reading, writing, public speaking, ACT English (score of 34), ACT Reading (score of 32), and would love to help others learn more about those subjects as well. As a tutor, I recognize that each student is unique in how they learn a... Read more


Lisa

I like to help others

I am a 53 year old Mother of five children who lives in Lexington, Kentucky. I have a Master's degree in Educational and Counseling Psychology and have worked in the field of developmental disabilities for over 25 years. I have no formal teaching experience but enjoy working with children and helping them learn. I like to assist others with succeeding and meeting their goals. I enjoy reading and writing and like to proofread. I assist my five children with their homework and would lik... Read more


Jessie

Tutor for Music and Swimming

I started playing piano in elementary school and learned basic music theory from a private teacher. I can read treble, bass, and alto clefs. I was part of a Friends in Music program at LTMS to teach middle schoolers to read music and play to the best of their ability. Read more

Teaches 1 subject


Maxwell

UK Student with Strong Tutoring Background and Wide Area of Knowledge

Completed 2 semesters General Biology Completed Evolution Completed Genetics Completed Labs relating to subject Lab tech work in molecular biology lab focusing on treatment of thyroid carcinoma Read more


Kyle

Math, Chemistry, ACT

I'm currently a Biology major at the University of Kentucky pursuing a B.S. and hoping to begin attending dental school in the Fall of 2016. I have discovered that one-on-one interactions seem to yield the best results in any academic pursuit where a student is struggling, so I have spent the last several years working on improving my ability to explain abstract concepts that may prove nebulous to those unsure of the overall idea. It gives me a great pleasure in seeing the "ah-ha" moment whe... Read more

Teaches 3 subjects


Lauren

All your English needs in one place!

I am currently a student at SNHU with a major in English and Creative Writing. I specialize in English, Spelling, and Vocabulary, as well as writing skills. I also have an Associate's degree in Communication. I am a mother of two and have taught my six year old to read and write, and my 14 month old daughter can read some sight words. I am 25 years young. I live in Georgetown, KY and I love tutoring because I love to learn, teach, and I love teaching young minds! I am more than happy to addr... Read more


Peggy

Science Specialist

I earned an "A" in graduate level aquatic plants, dendrology, and grasses. I collected, preserved and identified an extensive plant collection. I required students to complete an amateur leaf collection of native trees in our county. Read more


Tutoring close to Lexington